Dream Board 2013

So this year, I decided to do a dream/vision board. If you are not sure what one is you can definitely Google it or check it out on Pinterest, but basically it’s sort of a visual to-do list. You can cut out pictures of trips you might want to take, recipes, crafts to make etc and you can do it with the whole family. It’s meant to be a visual wants list. Maybe this year you want to go on a cruise, or a trip to Disney with the family. This is a great way to get it out there for all to see and start making some plans to make it happen!

I put things on my board like trips to Bora Bora, Italy and Turks and Caicos. Now, I don’t have THAT much vacation time so I can’t do all of them, but that’s okay. I’m going to keep them on my dream board until I can successfully mark them off. I’ve always heard that you should write things down so they become real. Maybe this will help me do all of this traveling!

Have you ever done a dream/vision board? What are some of the things you would put on your board for this new year?

2 thoughts on “Dream Board 2013

  1. I did a vision board many years ago when I was just about to start my business, I put down what hospitals I wanted to focus on and what changes I wanted to make. Your idea makes me want to do one this year. If you dream it, you can make it a reality!! 🙂

  2. Pingback: First Week is in the Books | Southern Style and Sass

Leave a Reply

